Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause ? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Recently it has been observed that people are not getting enough sleep. This essay will discuss the reasons for this development which include a change in lifestyle and the impact of advanced technology on the sleeping pattern. It will also suggest solutions that are helpful to get the required sleep. There are majorly two reasons for this problem. One of them is the change in the lifestyle of people in recent times which occur due to workload. For instance, in order to submit a monthly report on time, an individual may compromise on sleep by giving more importance to work rather than to sleep. Another is the advanced mobile devices has enabled users to download different applications that connect people through the internet; as a result, people end up spending more time on social media applications, such as, Facebook and Whatsapp, instead of sleeping on time at the night. In order to tackle this concern, there could be two possible solutions. Firstly, the public can choose their priorities and give preference to sleep rather than to the work. They should fix a timeline to log off from the device and go to bed on time. In other words, by prioritizing, they can have the required amount of sleep. For example, individuals can fix a timeline of 7 PM to shut their computer and sleep on time after dinner. Secondly, the public should spend less time on social media, due to this they can get more time to rest rather than surfing the internet or chatting on online applications. Therefore by implementing the above-suggested solutions pupils can achieve their sleep. To conclude, due to change in habits and lifestyle, people are not getting enough sleep. However, such an issue can be controlled if they switch their priorities and choices. If folk want to have sound sleep, then they should become disciplined in life.