Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is becoming increasingly common to work or study from home since technology has become more accessible and affordable. Some people think that this situation is a positive development. On the contrary, I believe that this trend could lead to various drawbacks for the following reasons. On the one hand, working remotely might be efficient yet it decreases physical social interaction between human beings. As a social creature, socialization plays a significant role in human life in order to survive. Therefore, it is important for people to maintain their interaction with each other. Offices or schools are supposed to be places where the relation begins but when the situation is shifted, the public is not interacting in the same way anymore, which leads to a decrease in social skills. Furthermore, the lack of social skills could be harmful for children since they are still in their developing age and socialization is important for their brain development. On the other hand, people who are working remotely could have a vulnerable body because there is lack of physical activities. For instance, people who work in offices more or less must perform some physical action since they need to travel from their houses to their workplaces. By staying at home, workers tend to sit in front of their computers and do not move at all. This circumstance causes several negative health conditions, such as scoliosis. The same thing goes for students. Students, either children or teenagers, are required to be active. However, if they study from home, they are losing the experience of doing physical education or other acitivities. To sum up, the method of remote working or studying provides several drawbacks to the social and physical condition of employees or students. Therefore, I remain convinced that this is a negative development.