Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's world children are very conscious of their lifestyle and how they want to lead their life. There could be multiple reasons for a conflict between them and their parents. It has both negative and positive impacts on the child's life. In my view, sometimes the conflict with their parents might have a positive impact on their child. For example, in today's world child try to approach certain situation in their own way, which can lead to conflicts. But parents who might have gone through that situation in the past can guide them easily. Moreover, they can give better advice to their child regarding the issue and a better way to solve the problem. However, sometimes too many conflicts can have negative impacts on the child. They can go the wrong path to get things done. For example, in certain,countries their child lives their lives according to their parent's needs and necessities which leads to mental and physical health problems to their child. But the child does not have the authorities to speak up and had to live life according to their parents. And if the conflict grows bigger their child can take the incorrect path, which can ruin his and his parents live in the future. In conclusion, I would say there could be both good or bad effects of conflict on a child. It depends upon how parents treat their child. Also, how a child takes their parents advice. The child can possible listen to their parent's advice in a good or a bad way.