Instead of requiring primary school students to do experiments themselves, schools should only alllow them to watch experiments demonstrated by teachers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many schools contain experiments in their curriculum especially in the science field, and even elementary school students learn how to research the scientific phenomena. However, some people complain that teachers should not permit children to do the investigations. In the following essay, I would argue both sides and state that I tend to disagree with the idea. First of all, it is actually obvious that sometimes the classes would be dangerous for the students. As they use some kinds of detrimental chemicals or fire, the risk of getting injured or even death will be high when the teachers let the individuals to do experiments. In fact, there was an incident in Japan that during the class when people were using an alcohol ramp, one student did not follow the right procedure and a fire broke out. Consequently, the class that deals with chemicals or fire would be unfavourable. Second of all, on the other hand, a benefit will outweigh the downside because through the trials, the individuals can realize an enthusiasm of learning. Although just by watching the demonstration given by teachers is boring and not impressive, by doing by themselves, they may notice a plethora of things and mesmerised by the discoveries. For example, most of individuals might not be aware of that a crystal could be made from salt by adding process. However, through the experience of making a crystal, they might realize how wonderful the world scientific phenomena are and this feeling cannot be obtained from the demonstration. In my conclusion, I believe that even though the risk of accident is high when depend on the children in experiments, the impression of the children should be prioritised. Therefore, I tend to disagree with the premise.