An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Unlike the good old days, there are a number of methods for mankind to meet and make new friends. A growing amount of individuals use online platforms since it allows them to get to know different personalities all around the world, with a single click. On the other hand, there are people who believe these new ways of socialisation will increase the humans to be isolated since most of the accounts are unreal and not helpful to build a relationship. This essay will discuss both these views and explain why meeting people in person is better than having a high number of people in an online profile. Nowadays, a growing number of human beings have high computer skills and they use digital technology for daily activity. Therefore,everyone has access to the internet, regardless of age. In addition, these new technologies have no limitation and they can transmit the signal to the corner of the world and connect people with no trouble. As an example, mobile phones or laptops can make these online profiles without any effort and social sites, like Facebook or Instagram can connect friends within seconds. Due to these reasons, using data to get to know new persons are very common among all generations. However, there is a decent count of humankind, who still prefer to go out and get to know or meet new friends in person which is more realistic. They argue that true friendship can not be developed by online resources, especially when most of the accounts have wrong information to get attention and there is no way to confirm the accuracy in advance. As an example, there are members who have a high number of connections in their account. Since most of them are not really loved ones, these individuals still feel alone and left out. Also, they do not travel outside since everything is available on the computer which is a massive health concern. Therefore, being online and making friends have not helped many people. In conclusion, according to most of the researches carried out all around the world has proven that mankind tends to use the internet to socialise, but they are indeed alone, although there are a higher number of people in their profile. In my opinion, we should never limit ourselves by using online websites which are full of fake accounts which can result in us being alone and stuck in a location.