Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that boosting the economic growth of a country is getting very popular nowadays. It is often argued by some folks that prioritizing those tasks that lead to the economic development of a region is more crucial. Meanwhile, other schools of thought still claim that focusing on other tasks such as environmental improvement and preventing cultural heritage are equally significant. This essay will explore both sides of the argument before presenting a logical opinion. On the one hand, supporters of the idea that encouraging economic evolution programs is the best way to improve citizen's lives. Providing facilities like high-quality education, advanced medical treatment and better places to live plays an important role in enhancing the economy of a state. For instance, countries like China and the United States focused on economic development to maintain their positions as a global power, leading to significant improvement in the quality of life of their individuals. Thus, this factor clearly expresses one side of the argument. While, on the other hand, advocates of the view that working on economic development tasks is not enough, there is a need for environmental stewardship. Environmental enhancement is crucial to ensure the sustainability of natural resources and addressing global issues such as climate change. To illustrate, countries like Sweden and Denmark prioritize their social welfare and environmental sustainability, which has led to a high level of happiness and well-being, even if their economies are not the largest in the world. Hence, this factor single-handedly elaborates the other side of the argument. As far as my opinion is concerned, I believe that economic advancement is undeniably important, and other forms of progress cannot be overlooked, which is why I am in favour of the second point of view because citizens' happiness leads to the success of a country. To conclude, although people have different opinions regarding the statement, I favour the second view as mental and physical well-being is much more important than economics.