Is music just a kind of entertainment?Or does it play an important role in society?Discuss two opinions and show your one.

Nowadays, music is commonly available such as in movies,in community halls or even on humans’ phones which they carry with them everywhere. Thus,There is an inconclusive argument about music's role as to whether it is just a recreation or it is crucial to people's lives.From my perspective, music has become more important these days and humans cannot live without it for various reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with,some people indicate that music is just for amusement according to its original purpose.In the past when technology was not advanced enough, music was rarely presented.At that time, humans were still able to live normally and only had an opportunity to listen to music in places where their objective was for pleasure such as festivals or cinemas. Although music brings a great amount of satisfaction to people,humans can survive without it. On the other hand,critics argue that these days music ’s role has changed because its necessity has been recognized. In other words,there is a scientific research cited that not only does music loosen mental diseases in patients suffering from anxiety or depression but also it aids patients with physical diseases as its ability can lower blood pressure and heart rate. Moreover,because of its potential to alter people's moods,it has been utilized broadly in numerous media and commercial advertisements enhancing viewers’ emotions. Consequently,if music vanished from the world,we would feel unfamiliar. In conclusion, music is no longer used solely for entertainment purposes.Its capability has been significantly acknowledged these days as many people apply it in many sectors namely medicine and the economic sector.