More companies should employ older people. Do you agree?

Older people ought to be hired by most companies due to certain circumstances, but it can spark the public's attention as to whether they should be employed or not. In my opinion, I believe hiring senior individuals would bring more drawbacks, such as company instability and hindering the young generation's growth. The presence of a substantial number of elderly employees in a company will lead to detrimental sides because they cannot facilitate stable performances in their workplaces. This is caused by the low physical abilities and delicate bodies that old people have, so that they are restrained from maximizing their work, which makes them strive to work efficiently and effectively. If they cannot provide and finish their responsibilities, the company will struggle to maintain its products or services. To exemplify, a small manufacturer in Japan became bankrupt because it experienced a decrease in its production due to old workers who could not work a full day since they had physical constraints. Furthermore, it would undoubtedly make it hard for young ages to find jobs, which leads to negative developments. Older groups need to pass those opportunities to the young generation so that they will obtain more experience and skills to develop themselves, considering there is a high possibility for them to attain auspicious futures. Otherwise, if they cannot find any occupations because the older people have filled and dominated all the positions, they will not be able to make a living properly to secure their basic needs, which leads to poverty at young ages. To conclude, using senior workers would not be a sensible idea since it can result in adverse effects on the company itself due to low performance and damage to the economy, which is poverty.