Good marketing is the key to running a successful business. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, marketing is a crucial aspect for every business in order to be successful. I strongly agree that to be known to the public and to boost sales a good marketing campain is essential. Now more than ever, marketing and especially social media marketing it becames became a necessity for every business in order to suceed. More than 70% of the online sales of the major clothing companies such as nike or adidas comes from platform like instagram, where trough amazing videos or pictures they can convince their costumers to buy new products. Whether you are selling a service or a product, you always need to let people know it and this is mainly done by the marketing team. On the other hand, a strong brand or business not only need a good marketing department. Therefore, many aspect has to be taken into account. For example, a clear and efficient business plan is the foundation of every company and so it has to be impeccable. However, even if you have a well structured company financially secure but your comunication is poorly done on the right channels the sales will never be sufficient to make it a successfull business. In conclusion, marketing is not the only key aspect to make a business work successfully but in this digital world it is always more important, especially for what concern brand awarness and sales.