The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present, the number of consumptions in instant foods is constantly on the rise. The reason is that people want to continue their modern lifestyle rapidly. From my point of view, I believe that it has more drawbacks than benefits in this issue. In this essay, I will examine my views before the conclusion is reached. The main reason that supports the disadvantages is that nutrients from frozen foods are reduced from fresh ones. In other words, some nutrients are not able to remain in instant food. For example, lemon, one of the fruits that have a vitamin c which is a nutrient that has a plethora of benefits to our body, ought to eat as soon as it has been cut in order to absorb its nutrients effectively. Thus, to make frozen fruits or canned food, it could simply lose its nutrients. In addition, producing a myriad of instant foods is a cause of globalization. It is undeniable that frozen foods need plastic as their packages. Moreover, as we can easily see in the convenience store that to have one of the frozen foods, it does not just the packages but also plastic bags and plastic cutlery that have to produce for customer. Therefore, the more individuals consume frozen foods, the more pollution that the world has to carry from destroying plastics. In conclusion, although convenience foods could provide a comfortable lifestyle, I strongly think that the disadvantages of frozen foods outweigh the advantages.