Some people think that exercise is the key to health whole others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that taking regular exercise is the crucial factor in staying healthy while there are others who think that we should pay more attention to eating well-balanced food. In my opinion, I believe that exercise should be placed before the diet. On the one hand, some people think that moving their body on a daily basis is the best way to maintain health, as it reduces the amount of body fat which can cause various health problems. In other words, if our body accumulates fat, it leads to life-style related medical conditions such as obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular problems. By engaging in physical activities frequently, one can mitigate those risks significantly. On the other hand, practising a healthy eating habit has more positive effects than exercising, according to some. One reason behind this is that it allows individuals to obtain a variety of nutrients required for a body to function adequately. For this reason, taking enough exercise does not improve health if we neglect our diet, and since we inevitably move our body every day to some extent, for example by commuting and shopping, consuming nutritious foods deserves more awareness. Lastly, my own view is that it is a better idea to prioritise exercise over a balanced diet, not only because it keeps body fat at a safe level, but also because it contributes to improved mental health. Sports and other forms of physical movements enable us to feel refreshed, thus maintaining a positive state of mind. In conclusion, both exercising and having a well-planned diet have a positive impact on improving health. However, I feel that being involved in physical activities is more beneficial in terms of physical and mental health.