Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A certain segment of society asserted that by enhancing the age limit for motor vehicle licence, the problem of leading accidents can be controlled. I am in complete accord with the given ideology and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs will the relevant illustration. To commence with, there are numerous factors to agree with the former notion. Firstly, youngsters are not aware of traffic rules and also do not know the value of life. To explicate, adolescents are not able to follow the legal laws during driving as they prefer to ride just for fun. Therefore, it leads to more accidents and creates hindrance on road. For instance, according to a survey conducted by the Indian Traffic Authority System in 2018, 90% of cars and motor vehicles are being driven by the new generation who are between 18 to 20 due to which the number of accident cases proliferating throughout the country. Thereby, it would be better to ban youth to drive a vehicle too early in life. Moreover, the oldest people are much experienced, they can tackle the unpleasant situation of road easily. To explain, old drivers can drive smoothly and if anything happened wrong on the path they can handle the situation with maturity whereas it becomes difficult for young ones. For instance, as per the recent news published in the Hindi newspaper, one major accident held between a motorbike and van directly. Wherein elder van driver tackled the situation rapidly and take the bike driver to the hospital. By which, the accident overcame smoothly by the elder person. Therefore, it can be seen from a above point that it would be better to increase the lower legal age for driving. To conclude, owing to reasons such as less maturity in youth to understand the rule and regulation, I agree with those who opine that authorised age should be escalated to drive a vehicle which can mitigate the issue of road accidents.