Nowadays celebrities are more known for their glamour and wealth than for their achievement, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-known fact that person nowadays is overwhelmed by the information about the glamourous and wealthy lives of the superstar instead of their achievements. I believe that it will result in effects on young folk. These days, figure are making headlines more for their glamour and their money than their professional accomplishments. Some argue that by flaunting a luxurious lifestyle, they are setting a negative example for youngsters. I don’t quite agree with this view. While I admit that celebrities influence their audience, in my opinion, they are not responsible for the behaviour of young people. Media gives undue coverage to famous person for the simple reason that their viewers are interested in the private lives of hero. One cannot blame fame for this. After all, they are also human beings,and it is quite natural for them to have flaws. In any case, they do not ask their fans to do what they do. The problem with the young generation is that many of them blindly follow film stars or sports personalities. Naturally, when they see their favourite star flaunting flashy behaviour, they want it for themselves. Unfortunately, which leads to many problems. Famous people are usually rich and have the means to support their extravagant way of life. Most of their fans, however, hail from ordinary backgrounds. In their quest to live like their stars, they may even get into crimes. Many star-struck teenagers are ready to do just about anything to make money so that they can live like film stars. However, the root cause of the problem here is not the flashy behaviour of big name. When we look closer, it is not hard to see that if the young family are getting misled by celebrities, the problem is with them and the parenting they received. Everyone needs to learn to live within their means and to have a moral code of conduct. They should learn to separate the wheat from the chaff. Parents and teachers can help them to distinguish the good from the bad. To conclude, while it is true that dignitary influence young people, it is wrong to blame them for the wrongdoings of their followers. Everyone is required to have a set of moral principles to guide them through life and nobody is supposed to blindly imitate others.