Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Is this a positive or a negative step?

These days, there is a growing trend among the population towards seeking non-conventional therapies and remedies as an alternative to consulting their regular healthcare provider. In my personal opinion, I strongly believe that this step has numerous advantages for society. To begin with, there are numerous patients with chronic conditions who have been fighting against the symptoms of their illness for years with no results. Hence, it is fairly reasonable that people with ongoing health issues are trying alternative medicines that in many cases have shown a lot of benefits for their well-being. Additionally noteworthy, studies have shown that many patients with chronic pain conditions, such as arthritis or fibromyalgia, have reported improvements in pain relief and mobility after acupuncture sessions. However, I'm of the opinion that if a treatment is not working for you, you should consider other options as long as they do not cause harm to people’s physical status. Secondly, unconventional medicines often offer an enhanced personalized and holistic approach than their usual doctor. This method frequently focuses on treating the whole person, not just the symptoms, allowing individuals to address underlying causes. As a consequence of this, healthcare recipients achieve better overall well-being than people who don't try new possibilities. Moreover, this type of health approach commonly relies on natural remedies, therefore, it has fewer side effects than common therapies. For instance,turmeric, a natural herb with anti-inflammatory properties, is known to have fewer side effects compared to common pharmaceuticals like nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs), which can cause stomach ulcers and liver damage if used long-term. By choosing turmeric, patients experience pain relief without the harsh side effects associated with traditional medications. To sum up, choosing non-conventional medicines has a lot of benefits for health's community. Such as helping to reduce their symptoms, having a holistic approach and decreasing the risk of regular medications. For all of these reasons, I believe that selecting these kinds of new options enhance the well-being of the population.