Government investment in arts such as music and theater is a wastage of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, comparing the budget of different aspects of a country's activities, like public services and art, is a heated topic. A lot of people claim that politicians must allocate more budget to public transportation, hospitals, education, etc. Instead of investing in cultural activities like the music industry and theatre. I personally disagree with this statement. First of all, Public services play a vital role in the real life of people, and investing in this matter helps people to enjoy their lives. For instance, the number of bus stations around our neighbourhood has increased recently, and we can see a surge in the level of welfare in our community. Secondly, Public services have a strong tie with people's lives. As a result, individuals pay more attention to that. If the number of hospitals is less than standard, it will cause protests in cities, and this can be felt in natural disasters more than ever. For example, during the Bam city earthquake lack of hospitals and ambulances caused a lot of deaths. Although Public services are important to a large extent, art, including music, theatre, museum, film industry, etc, are an inseparable part of being human. These industries give societies happiness and identity. For example, the population of Iran is about 90 million people, and half of this population is restricted from accessing YouTube, but one of Mohsen Yeganeh's songs has been played more than 100 million times on his YouTube channel. This kind of art reminds us that music can unify people worldwide. Moreover, art is an attractive part of every society. It can bring a large number of tourists from around the world. Newyork, Paris, and London are making billions of dollars every year because of holding concerts, theatres and exhibiting museums. For example, the Louvre museum in Paris made more than $500 million last year. So this reminds us that these activities are truly beneficial to our community. In conclusion, although public services are extremely necessary for a country, reducing the budget for art activities is a fatal mistake that can cause cultural and economic problems in the long term.