In many countries todays, people in cities either live alone or in small family units , rather than in large or extended family groups. Is this a positive development or a negative development?

In this urbanization world, many nations living alone within the city or in the nuclear family trend has been increased, instead of dwelling together with the number of people or in the extended family. In my opinion, this trend has many drawbacks if compared with beneficial evolution. This essay will discuss the reasons for it and shed some light on whether it has positive or negative aspects. There is numerous reason that living alone or in a small family has many downsides. To embark with my key reasons to support my ideology is that, people who were living along they faced many challenges throughout the life. Not only, they have fewer unattached within the family members but also, they do not know the value of family and nor respect for them. For instance, If the person fall ill who live alone they felt stress out and become anxious because no one is near by as well as nor a single person who take care of them in their hard time. On the other hand, individuals who reside in a small family have no one to share their feelings and it turns out they take extrame extra actions such as suicide or run away from family. For example, There is one documentary relesed by discovery, inhabitant who living alone in London had many suicide cases revel altogether with some other got in deep depression. In addition, decades ago, home sapiens who live in extended family they were the happiest person and had shared good moments, along with strong bond in between. Besides, nowadays everyone has indulge themselves in booming their own life and they are forgetting that are actually missing the golden days of their life. To conclude, considering above mentioned points it is evident that, although, individuals have forgotten the importance of a joint family however they will realise when they feel sick or has not one to talk. The way i look at it, has many negative impacts on individuals rather than the positive ones.