Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

In the present, the number of children who are considered to be a chubby person is constantly on the rise. From my point of view, there are a plethora of reasons that are causes of obesity among teenagers. In this essay, I will examine the causes and some sensible solutions before the conclusion is reached. The principal cause that makes this problem happened would be parents. In other words, it is undeniable that several families do not have enough time to concern about their child’s meal because they are full-time workers. Purchasing instant foods or junk foods such as hamburgers is the fastest way to continue their life. Moreover, advertisements also play a vital role in this issue. For instance, McDonald’s, a fast-food restaurant that always has a promotion which offers a doll with meals in order to attract youngster. Because of those reasons, a myriad of teenagers did not receive proper nutrients at their age and become obese. However, there are tons of solutions that can solve this problem such as education. Providing knowledge about the drawbacks of obesity is an efficient way for those young people, and school could be perfect equipment in this case. For example, the teachers could create an activity about obesity in order to spread the disadvantages of this illness. In addition, the school ought to educate their students to beware about what are they consume each meal then, students would have enough nutrients for their body. In conclusion, although obesity is a big issue these days, it could be solved by a myriad of solutions. And I believe that this problem will be gone if teenagers pay attention to it.