In many cities crime is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce crime levels? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a higher number of criminal activity in urban areas recently. It is caused by the huge amount of unemployed society that leads to doing this bad thing. On the other side, the government should take responsibility. Good policy needs to be prepared by the governors or mayors of cities to maintain positive growth in the economic sector. The high level of people with no jobs tend to make some trouble only to fulfil their basic needs. We could also compare how low the crimes were in the well-established country. As they struggle for their lives, they could do bad kind such as robbery to make their food. It was because they could not have any option other than that. By this condition, the people around will feel less secure and also threatened. While, the local government are responsible for this effect. As a result, the executives could find a solution by making economic economic-friendly policy. They could loosen the tax for any industries to invest in and build their factory in the city. Another way, the government may encourage their citizen to do small business activities along by giving incentives for starting them. It would make the people in the cities have better environmental conditions. In conclusion, the more people doing crime in many cities the correlation with a high the number of unworked people. To combat this issue, the leaders of any city have to make good strategies in their economic policy to make good vibes for industrial investment and also business startups for local people.