Many young people are leaving their home in rural area to study or work in cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, a massive chunk of youth migrates from the countryside side to the metropolis every day. It is opined by many individuals that the rise of this migration is backed by countless options for employment and the availability of better facilities of education. In this essay, I will explain about what are the reasons behind his exodus and why I feel it is a beneficial trend. To begin with, two main fundamental aspects are liable for the movement of young people towards the urban region. Firstly, there are fewer choice in selecting educational institution as well as a variety of subjects in the rural territory in every stage of schooling, such as, school, college, and university, whereas megapolis, is blessed with quality education and institutions. For example, professional degrees are almost absent in the country place as it is difficult to run many courses all along for a comparatively smaller population. Secondly, city dwellers enjoy better employment opportunities rather than people from remote areas. A young person cannot indulge in high-profile work, to exemplify, if there is no workplace around him. Therefore, all these benefits lead the rural inhabitants to shift to the towns. While there are few negative impacts of this craze, the benefits are far more. First, when the youth move from small towns to the big city, they get widespread exposure to different educative courses or options. To cite an example, one can enrol in skilled learning in an urban place, as it is not available in a village. Second, there is more availability of multi-dimensional job sector in metros rather than the countryside. Even the employers are also interested in recruiting from the residents of that area; for instance, the convenience of communication and comfortability with the environment works as influencing factors for the job providers. Consequently, all these help to level up the standard of leaving and pursue the dream career of a person. In conclusion, we can say that due to better employment and literacy facilities the young generation prefers to relocate from less developed to the developed places. It is pretty positive for them in terms of study and job opportunities.