Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Money is a great gift a person can have. Other people believe that it is better to give money than material things,especially to a teenager. But some humans do not agree with this. Firstly, teenage years have many basic necessities in their life for improving themselves. For example, most of them are buying supplies for beautification like makeup, lip tint, eyelashes extensions and many more. Parents cannot provide all these materials due to many important things they should think of. Furthermore, the teenager tends to depend on the received gifts and sometimes requested to their parents to give them money in some important occasion like birthdays. In addition, during the adolescent stage, it's human nature that to try something independently. For example, in this stage, a child wants to live separately from their mother and father. Moreover, only financial support that matters as long as their parents provide and finance their needs. On the other hand, other human being does not agree to give money as a gift to a teenager. It is often believed that adolescent years are the most vulnerable stage in humans life. For example, they tend to spend money on unnecessary things like drugs and became dependent due to peer pressure. In addition, other parents let their children work to finance themselves so they will learn the value of money. In conclusion, money is the best gift anyone can have especially teenagers. Due to the fact that they already know their necessities but it is important to give limitations during this stage of life.