Some people say that in all levels of educations, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

There are those who have the view that from the entire education period, from the initial stage to the advanced stage, students spend too much time studying facts, thereby causing the insufficiency of studying practical methods. While educational institutions spend time on teaching facts, I disagree with the view as there are a lot of changes in education systems worldwide, having more real activities. To begin, the curriculum in the initial stage of education, including primary school and secondary school, has been significantly changed for a couple of decades, which previously focused on learning facts and histories, as knowledge was deemed as the key to developing children's intelligence. However, due to the immense advancement in digitalisation, the recent initial education curriculum engages more practical skills, such as computer programming and presentation, which prioritise enhancing the information management skills of young people. Subsequently, for example, students' timetables in these schools change to increase pragmatic lessons in Japan. Moreover, regarding advanced education, such as college and university, the opportunity for practical lessons has immensely increased, compared to a few decades ago. For example, a large number of companies offer internship work programs to students, thereby enabling meaningful actual work, starting the first stage of their career. This opportunity can lead to the effective development of their practical business skills like accounting, presentation, discussion and issue management. In summary, I wholeheartedly believe that all levels of education have a significant progress worldwide, from prioritising learning facts and methods to increasing real experiences to enhance young individuals' skills in more practical and digitalised formats. This transition would be crucial to developing our economy by establishing innovative businesses and tackling a lot of social problems by analysing an enormous number of facts and information.