Some people think spending a lot on birthdays and marriage celebration is a waste of money but others think it is important to the young people and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Celebration of events like birthdays and weddings are the important stages of each individuals life. While, some citizens feel that it's a waste of money, but others feel that it is very important for the younger generation and the public. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide possible reasons and examples on why it is worth spending on these gatherings. Parties organised for events like birthdays every year and marriage which occurs once in a lifetime of an individual requires a greater amount of money spending. They need a large amount of time to organise the events and huge cost depending on the host popularity, which might lead to wastage of resources like electricity and food as per the belief of a certain portion of the people which is still a debatable discussion. On average, approximately 25000 crore rupees of money is being spent every year on these events across India, for instance, as per the country's economical statistics. Some people are extravagant in their spending and wasting resources, which can be utilised in other areas like charities and providing shelters for needy people. On the other hand, some people feel including Me, these are the beautiful moments of life which are worth celebrating with near and dear at certain times. Every individual's life in this contemporary modern world has become mechanical in the search of monetary benefits, which absolutely needs a break in the form of these events for sure. Apart from this, the aforementioned events provide opportunities to several people like local vendors and suppliers. Marriage as an event needs a greater amount of planning and resources like wedding planners, food vendors, photographers and so on, for example, who eventually gets their bread to live. In conclusion, although some people feel they are a waste of cost for birthday and wedding celebrations, others think it is a value addition for youth and communities because of myriad opportunities. In my opinion, these are wonderful memories in one's life to celebrate and memorise at a later point in time. In addition, they help many dwellers to earn their bread for that day.