In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

These days, many students can have more chances to study in different countries compare to the past when students only could get their degrees in their own country's university. Since the movements of the society in the world, studying abroad has become commonly today and there are several advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon as follow. There are a couple of reasons why studying abroad can give a positive affect on students. First of all they can improve their foreign language skills or learn a new language from where they study. For example, the number of Korean students go to abroad to study English, since the world has become globally and the English is the essential ability among young people. Secondly, they can experience the various type of cultures with foreign students who have different cultural backgrounds. It leads to young students who study abroad are more likely to have widen views in their life. However, aside from the positive aspects, there are some disadvantages of studying abroad. Actually, it takes a lot of money besides, can affect their family economy. Students need to pay their tuition fee, get a house to stay in abroad safely and there are various consumptions exist to survive in abroad. In addition, some students handle very well about their new life, on the other hand, some others struggle with adapting in new environments. In conclusion, for these reasons mentioned above, these days young students can get a lot of opportunities to go abroad to develop their education level. However, it is clear that some disadvantages exist that need to be considered.