Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

Cycling is a mode of transport utilized by people all over the world because of its desirable impact on the environment. However, it is not as popular as before. There are many reasons for this and measures should be taken to promote wider use of cycling for commuting. There are two reasons. First, the change of urban and rural structure has led to this phenomenon. With the development of urbanization, the city becomes bigger and the zoning area (people work and live in a small place), so traditional bicycles can no longer adapt to the situation of modern urban and rural areas, and people choose more modern means of transportation such as ground rail or automobile. Before, people could ride a bicycle for 10 minutes. In addition, the development of other vehicles such as automobiles has also exacerbated this phenomenon. Besides the advantages of speed, vehicles and subway can also operate normally in all kinds of bad weather. In comparison, traditional bicycles have some safety risks on rainy or snowy days. Plus the price of the car subway is within the people's affordability, so more and more people abandon bicycles. There are many ways to encourage people to ride bicycles. First, the government can set up some special self-propelled roads for the use of the riders. Many times people don't ride bicycles because they want to use away with cars or other motor vehicles. Professional bicycle lanes can not only improve the riding safety factor but also protect the bicycle itself through professional Lane ground materials. In addition, the government can also make a series of publicity to advocate the meaning of cycling for modern people. For example, the government can invite some stars to talk about the benefits of riding for the human body and the value of environmental protection. The central government can also encourage governments at all levels to organize cycling activities and let people form the habit of cycling. Overall, while the responses people have for riding to work are understandable, there are also plenty of compelling facts and effective measures that can inspire potential bike commuters to take the plunge.