Innovation is driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. However, some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, technology is developing day by day. Innovation is related to profit and economic development, while it should be associated with tackling environmental and social concerns. I will discuss clearly both sides and give my own opinion. On the one hand, nowadays, scientists are creating new things, and almost all of them are connected to solving economic problems and increasing the income of the country since economic stability may easily improve our lifestyle. In other words, some countries prefer to focus on higher profit and economic development in this way, they can have a chance to overcome any kind of issues. For example, according to research, workers in developed countries hope that innovation can boost profit and economic growth so they do not face difficulties in the workplace. On the other hand, other people think more innovation should handle social and environmental issues because of some reasons. Firstly, these days due to the revolution, the rate of unemployment is increasing day by day so individuals desire to prevent such kinds of problems. Moreover, the vehicles and some factories are emitting harmful substances into the air which is why people want to pretend some damages which affect the environment. For instance, in prestigious universities, students try to innovate new innovations in order to overcome the difficulties which can badly affect our environment and society. In conclusion, there are both sides of concepts discussed. So in order to simplify the work of people, innovation should be related to economic stability and the financial world, whereas it should be associated with some issues of the environment and society.