Some think that students must travel to another country in order to learn its language and customs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning a foreign language is necessary in this modern world. There are some people who think that to understand the culture and language of other nations, it is must to travel there. I completely disagree with the statement since the development of the technology and the internet has made it possible to learn the topics at the comfort of their home. This essay will support my view in the following paragraphs. Firstly, many applications and websites enable the learner to study the language and cultural aspects of any country. This is done by programming essential piece of information, which required to give an insight into the various aspects of the lessons. For example, Cambly is a online platform where the users can meet and communicate with native speakers and clarify their doubts as this is much affordable and convenient than travelling to the place. Secondly, understanding any culture can be time consuming, that requires a lot of research, which can be done by anywhere in the world by accessing a digital library and collect, then, interpret the resource for the study purpose. Although travelling to foreign country in order to study culture could help for an extent, that may not be the case most of the time. It never assure any guarantee that this would teach the linguastic linguistics and culture features that embedded embabed within the country In conclusion, residing in an another nation for the aim of learning and understanding the language and culture, may not be a feasible solution. It is better to use the modern technique since it is reasonable and smart.