In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Education is considered as the navigation key to success. Compared to the past, in recent years, people after graduation utilise the options to pursue higher studies in any one of the foreign countries. There are a plethora of merits and demerits followed by this. In the upcoming paragraphs, these would be discussed in detail. To commence with, youngsters do not lose any opportunity to study abroad since that have a variety of benefits. Firstly, such an option is advantageous to become independent and strong. To elaborate, while living in a foreign country people would have to take care of their own expenses and also have to tackle every issue that they encounter with. Indeed, this would make them strong enough. Secondly, such an opportunity could improve their language and can attain superior linguistic command. Ultimately, it would be helpful in their career fields. For example, according to the survey by the Hindu newspaper, 60% of the individuals who has been completed studies from any one of the foreign countries have powerful language than others and far more successful in their jobs. At the same time, there are myriads of disadvantages associated with such advancements. To embark on, youngsters, while migrating to other countries for better qualifications could reduce the number of productive people in one country. To explain, individuals who intend to pursue higher studies somewhere else than their native nation might opt to settle there for a better life. Eventually, that would lower the human resources of their mother country. Moreover, when graduates outflowed from a nation could result in a drain of intelligence from there. In the end, it would result in the negative growth of their parent nation. For instance, the study conducted by a reputed newspaper shows that, after 2018, due to an increased graduate outflow to the European countries, India faces a retarded development in every field. Hence, to conclude, there are both benefits and drawbacks behind such opportunities. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Since that would be adequate for the stabilized future of individuals.