Some people feel that music should be taught in schools while others belief it is better to focus on the sciences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that musical classes are unneccessary at schools and they should be replaced by more practical courses like science-based subjects. In my point of view, music is not a mandatory subject, however, it should not be removed completely from school curriculum. Supporters to the idea that science should replace musical lessions permanently would argue that S.T.E.M subjects are more practical and can ensure brighter careers for their children. In our digitalized society, a surge of technology companies such as Facebook, Microsoft and IBM often seek for talented graduates from science related subjects such as I.T experts, engineers or programmers. And the wage for these positions are very competitive which can ensure comfortable lives for these experts. As a result, with a rising demand in science occupations, more and more youngsters are willing to invest in technical careers, for example, India is a typical example which provide thousands of IT experts to many companies around the world. On the other hand, learning music at schools can help students enhance their knowledge and traditional values about their culture and national identity. Every country has their own form of art that needs to be inherited by the following generations. Teching courses about traditional music and musical intruments at schools may be beneficial in maintaining these values. Moreover, some students have special abilities and sense of music. Early exposure to music at school will nurture and discover gifted children in a country. With appropriate guidance and orientation, these talented students may become potential famous artists who create invaluable musical products to the world. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that importance of scientific classes, I also believe that music is an inevitable part and should be remained in the school curriculum.