Some people think that children should not watch television, because it has negative effects, while others believe it helps children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Television is one of the most famous entertainment tools. Most people even children watch television. There is a thought that TV does not benefit children while someone suggests that it help children. Personally, I am convinced that although television provides many advantages, it also has some disadvantages too. To begin with, television gives a lot of benefits to kids. Firstly, they are fun when they are engaging with TV. To illustrate, there are numerous fun programmes and shows on the screen such as movies, animations, and documentaries. Secondly, it provides various knowledge to children. When they watch TV, knowledge is in every TV show even though they do not directly relate to education. For example, documentaries are an excellent source of knowledge. On the other hand, kids have a chance to not benefit from watching TV because it affects their health. A TV's screen can radiate many rays which affect our nervous systems. For instance, while children are having fun with cartoons, their eyes are receiving the rays all the times. As a result, their eyes and brain will be damaged if they watch TV for a very long time. To conclude, even though television provides numerous benefits to kids such as entertainment and knowledge, it also has the big disadvantages that children's eyes and brains will be damaged. Lastly, it is of great importance that parents should control their children in their time spending on TV.