Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Due to the rapid increase in technology and the population, we are directly affecting nature. Nowadays, society is damaging the surrounding environment for future expansions which leads to environmental changes. This essay will discuss the causes for imbalance in flora and fauna and also how governments and individuals can overcome such issues. Firstly, The earth is the only planet where people can survive. There are many factors that causing damage to its natural habitat. Here, I will put forward 2 major environmental hazard activities are Air and water pollution. Although, industrialisation is an indication of development and growth, the harmful fumes from factories,carbon monoxide from vehicles and crop burning hitting the atmosphere badly. In Delhi, the pollution level is sky-rocketed such the public has to install an air purifier in their home and can't breathe freely. Besides, the expelling of waste in open resulting in water pollution. Moreover, the ocean became the sewage pond where every waste is disposed of. For example, In Alaska, due to poisonous water from crude oil, ships a big number of whales and aquatic animals are affected and giving their lives. Thus, proper disposal of waste management has to be developed such it won't impact other lives. Secondly, There are governments schemes employed from past centuries to overcome such damages to the surrounding. Also, even more awareness and education have to be penetrated among people and have to encourage to plant trees and subsidise on eco-friendly products. In addition, Every being is equally responsible for the goodwill of the environment and make mankind more liveable.For doing so, each individual has to feel responsible and has to maintain their street or locality tidy. Also, make learn there children about the importance of nature. However, minimising the usage of vehicles, using eco-friendly items,recycling etc are some activities which people should adopt and take further. In conclusion, the Survival of mankind is equally important as maintaining eco-balance. Henceforth, ruling nations have to bring more reforms and cultivate greener area of forests to equalise the global warmth. Whereas, every being is a soldier of their own planet and have to save from calamities.