Some people think that computer games are bad for children, while others believe that they are useful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer games and give your own opinion.

It is true to say that computers have become an invaluable part of people’s lives. It offers a lot of utilities such as net surfing for adults, gaming, especially for minors apart from living educational classes. On the flip side, some sections of society believe that computer games have a negative impact on children, while others opine that computer games have their own unique positives. Although, I feel the limitations of virtual play can be checked by moderating the usage of it by parents of the pupil. In the below paragraphs, the merits and demerits of online games will be discussed before reaching conclusion. There are a plethora of advantages of computer games, to commence with, it has a main role to play in sharpening the mind of the child both cognitively and mentally. As a result, helping them in achieving greater grades in academic examinations. Some indigenous researchers claim that an hour of online play is enough mental exercise for the brain to function smoothly, in contrast to a user, who does not indulge in virtual play on their computers. Secondly, computer games have helped all, but specifically children to escape loneliness, which eventually is beneficial in their overall development. On the contrary, many believe that computers games have adverse effects on the child ’s health. For example, computer gaming encourages a sedentary lifestyle that gradual leads to major health complications such as obesity, mood swings, eye strain, and erratic behaviour. Moreover, some children start accepting the augmented reality displayed on their screens as their personal reality. For instance, a child can reproduce the violent actions of the protagonist in the real world, which, will be fatal for both the child and their respective parents. In conclusion, inferring from both the benefits and drawbacks of virtual games. In my opinion, computers games are playing largely a positive role in shaping the future of the child, at the same time, we can not ignore the negative aspects of it as well, to mitigate that parents have to come into the limelight by keeping control of the online playtime of their progeny.