In order to study at a university the students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree?

In this modern world education institutions are becoming a hub of business, Due to, this they are charging a hefty amount of fees to their students. I think free education is necessary to help to solve this inequality in society as rich students can study but the poor are being ignored. I completely agree with the statement and will be discussing the same in my following paragraphs. To begin with, education is the right of every individual for their growth and society. For,example Sweden is giving free education to its citizens. In regards to this, there is less crime and a 100% literacy rate. But in other countries like India education is not free there are only a few institutions that provide free education to the people of their country and the rest pay a hefty amount of fees to private institutions and it left a huge amount of population vulnerable from the education. The initiative should be taken into consideration by the government of every country that taxpayer money to be used in providing free education to their peoples. Secondly, due to a lack of education among individuals criminals activities are increasing. For,example African countries are suffering from a poor economy and high crime rates. To cope with this kind of system there should be an awareness campaign among people by the government to get educated and services should be free as it will decline the rate of crime. Free education institutions are to be set up in order to provide free services to poor people. To conclude, education is a right of every individual and the government should take necessary measures focusing on free education to their citizens for giving a better world and economy.