Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is discussed whether the resources used for space exploration are wasted or on the contrary, it is crucial for humanity to continue to explore the universe. In my personal opinion, investing in space exploration is fundamental because it is really important to invest in scientific research that makes us understand more about the universe in which we live. First of all, focusing on space exploration means to invest in scientific research. Governments should encourage and foster discoveries because they do have an impact also on our everyday life. Indeed, space exploration is not only about searching for life outside our galaxy or studying the origin of the universe, but it is related also to satellites which improve our communication and make it possible to use apps such as Google Maps, which are used by everyone on their daily life. However, not everybody has the same opinion about that because they point out that these funds should be used for services to which the citizens directly benefit. Furthermore, some people address how space exploration causes pollution and can damage the environment. However, even if rocket pollution is a problem, a possible solution remains to invest more in this field to discover different technologies less polluting. For example, the Space X company is trying to become always more environmentally friendly in their rocket technology and this is possible only thanks to the funds they can have access to. To conclude, I firmly believe that the benefits that we as mankind have from space exploration imply that we should continue to invest resources in that.