Some people think that the amount of money spent on library is a waste as a new technologies are developing and replacing library functions. Do you agree or disagree?

No doubt nowadays e-technology replaces the libraries. But, still proponents of library support to invest money in library development. Others, however, assert that it is a waste of money to spend on these information centres. In this essay, I will compare both opinions, support or oppose, and invest in developing the library and its functions. To begin with, the advent of technology in replacing libraries. A library is a place where people can read and write in a peaceful place and borrow books. But on the other hand, e-books can easily borrow from any library all around the world. Moreover, there is no requirement to carry books everywhere. For example, if someone does not borrow a book in libraries, he has to sit there to read books. However, on the internet, we can download documents and bring them anywhere. What is more? Students, these days, are not interested in reading long and heavy documents. They prefer shortcuts, such as Wikipedia, on one search. They get results that also save time. However, devices like mobiles and computers, where the internet is working, are very expensive. Many students cannot afford them, so the library is the only source for acquiring knowledge. Therefore, these needy people government agencies have to allocate money for the advancement of these places. To conclude, libraries and technologies both are essential. It depends on the resources and the situation of the person which mode is more convenient for them because both platforms are information givers, so spending money on anyone is not a waste.