Some people think that space explortation is beneficial for mankind. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, space exploration has become a controversial topic. I believe that it will definitely bring many advantages for humans, while its development will also cause evident disadvantages. With regard to the merits of space exploration, firstly, it is a necessary preparation for humans to survive before Earth's death. Based on space knowledge, solar will surely exhaust its energy in the future. If mankind wants to survive and continue its civilization after that, they have to find another suitable planet beyond the Solar system. In addition, with the development of technology, Earth’s natural resources will run out. If astronauts can discover some alternative or even more efficient energy, it will ensure the development of Earth technology sustainably. On the other hand, there are some demerits of space exploration. First of all, it is a really expensive project. It will burn a huge amount of taxpayers’ money now, but they perhaps cannot receive any return immediately. Many citizens hope their government can put the problems of poverty, health care and education as first priority. Moreover, space exploration is full of risk. People hear some rocket explosion news every year, which means this technology is still not mature enough. Therefore, it lacks of security guarantee when someone devotes themselves to a space project. In conclusion, although space exploration has some benefits in preparing for the human future and finding supplements for energy aspects, it still has some shortcomings in the cost of money and personal safety. The government should arrange a reasonable budget to invest in it to avoid the impact on normal social needs.