Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present era, few individuals have been observed using social media for communication to stay in contact with each other, whereas many use it to get knowledge and information about current affairs. It has benefits as well as shortcomings. However, in my,opinion the usefulness in terms of cultural exchange, peace, medical advancements and economic growth of the society because of social television platform is far more than its disadvantages like eye health issues and concentration in studies which are absolutely manageable. This essay will elaborate regarding the aforesaid notion in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost use of the internet as communication radio is strengthening the relationship among people in different countries. It results in cultural exchange as well as respect and acceptance of foreign traditions furthermore, helps in bringing a peaceful atmosphere across the globe. Secondly, it also has a significant role in sharing medical research and treatments through the latest updated news. The news related to the spreading of diseases holds paramount importance for humanity. For instance, the spread of the Covid 19 virus was first announced on the BBC in March, 2020 which made the whole world aware and alert. In addition to that, the media such as YouTube became incredibly vital for people by means of virtual demonstrations of the precautions and care to be taken to live safe and healthy from Covid 19 virus. Lastly, because of the information technology advancement, the countries are becoming financially stronger and better than before. Most of the businesses are run through video conferencing. Moreover, in the current situation of the pandemic of Coronavirus, work from home is an imperatively beneficial trend to save the economy. The article published in the New York Times revealed that 60% of the economy has been recovered after a fall due to a lockdown because of Covid 19 pandemic across the globe and the credit goes only to the internet, social publishing, and news platform. Thus, using it, is immensely helpful for the community. On the other hand, the constant watching of laptop and android phone screen may result in hazardous effects on eye health but those can be managed by taking frequent gaps and using blue cut glasses in order to prevent harmful rays emerging from the screen. For instance, according to the International Society of Ophthalmology, an article published in August 2020, stated that 70% of computer users can save their eyesight by using protective glasses as well as lubricating eye drops. In conclusion, the positive impact of social media on the life of people is profoundly significant. As the matter of fact, it has a great role in the finance, medical as well as cultural sector and its harmful effects can be easily handled.