Some people think that advertising on TV is useless, and others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Television is the primary source of entertainment in a plethora of homes. Compared to a few decades ago, today, almost every home has a television set. A number of people think that TV brings more fun to an individual’s life, on the contrary others believe watching TV is a waste of time. In my opinion, watching TV is good if we can limit the amount of time spend on this activity. Television has evolved from what it used to be a couple of years backs. Today there are numerous informative channels that children and adults can benefit from. People are updated with intelligence from around the world through live 24 hours news channels. Channels like Discovery, BBC, and National Geographic provide instruction and knowledge to kids, and it can be helpful for their science classes and other subjects. Secondly, television brings all family members to the living room. Today, with the help of technology, a number of online movie apps are present on modern televisions. For example, apps such as Netflix, Amazon Prime, and a plethora of more bring the latest movies to home, and it makes watching movies fun at home with family instead of going to movie halls which is expensive nowadays. Therefore, television plays a significant role in making families happy and providing valuable knowledge to kids and adults. On the other hand, television can become a spoiler when people do not limit their time in front of it. Individuals spend numerous hours watching TV, which makes them lazy and unhealthy. For example, children spend a number of their time watching cartoons and other movies today. They should be encouraged to engage in outdoor games consequently that they become healthy and not lazy. To conclude, television can be beneficial if a person limits the amount of time spent in front of it. If to a plethora of hours are spent on viewing TV, then it is wasting one’s time.