More and more people want to buy famous bands with clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In this modern times, people are increasingly purchasing various sort of products which are expensive and branded.there are many reasons behind it the common one is they want to show off among friends.In my opinion,I think it is a positive development.,which will be discussed below. On the one hand,there are a plethora of reasons why consumers usually prefer to buy costly and renowned items.since they want to show off and look rich amongst their family members or relatives. Although this fact is Totally preposterous,it is our society where individuals reckon the expensive and branded products as a symbol of pride. For example, research of the University of Manitoba shows that about 78% of masses try to buy expensive item's because they want to take attention from the people. Moreover,some people also have a hobby to collect items that are branded or famous. for instance,a man from Korea purchase every shoe from Adidas whenever a new one launch in the market. On the other side,it has many positive effects since many famous companies doing charity work by donating money. Thus if people buy more expensive stuff the company can help more people For instance, Adidas donate 17% of their income to charity. Furthermore,if a man but branded car such as Lamborghini or Porche they have to pay a huge amount of tax, which is very beneficial for the government in order to reduce the poverty. To conclude, I would say it is actually a positive development which can assist many people in a good way.