Many people believe that social media sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

The world has become degitalized digitalised due to the advanced development of social media platforms such as Facebook or Instagram. People believe that these inventions have brought detrimental effects on human. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement and I shall put forth my arguements to illustrate my points in the following paragraph. Those against social networking websites often argue that using facebook or other related applications is a waste of time and youngsters have become dependent on these platforms. With the popularity of smartphones and universial internet connections, accessing to online data has become easier and people can easily connect with their friends through social apps. As a result, they have spent a huge a mount of time on checking their personal data and also others' status. Moreover, with the advanced functions such as online messenger or making local friends, young people can communicate and widen new contacts efficiently. Due to its convenience, these account owners tend to prefer online communication to real life conversations, and they love to live in their virtual world. On the other hand, networking sites have been exploited rapidly by many companies as a mean of advertising new products. Popular applications such as Facebook, Instagram or Youtube often have millions members and business owners can pay these media companies to promote their services to public effectively. Internet users can also utilize functions including messenger video on facebook or Zalo call to connect with their friends without paying any fees. Last but not least, building a professional account on social networking applications like LinkedIn or Youtube is a great way to promote personal brands and enhance employment opportunities for young graduates. In conclusion, while some people think that online social platforms are toxic, I believe that they can be valuable resources for human development.