Some people think that schools should switch from print textbooks to digital textbooks on tablets, while others disagree. Discuss both point of view and give your own opinion.

Although there is a widespread belief that digital learning supplies ought to be used by schools instead of printed ones, there are people opposed to this idea. Personally, I support the former view as electronic textbooks provide access to a wider range of study materials, which can considerably improve children’s motivation in self-studying, even though printed books promote a deeper understanding of the material. Admittedly, it is thought that paper books enhance deeper comprehension of the text due to such reading being inherently a tactile experience. Not only does such experience stimulate children’s imagination, but it also boosts their focus. As a result, detailed visualization of the reading material significantly promotes the chance of the new information being stored in the long-term memory. This is why it is often believed that students who study by printed textbooks digest school material better and score higher on exams. On the other hand, I would also argue that digital supplies should be preferred as they improve children’s interest in learning by providing a broad variety of study materials. Having immediate access to thousands of education materials provides a golden opportunity to adjust the learning material to an individual child’s needs. Despite missing the tactile experience, online materials considerably increase student's motivation in independent learning, which is the key to better results. To illustrate, the interest level in learning English significantly rose among schoolchildren in my town after local schools have implemented the usage of various online materials on these lessons. In conclusion, while some people support the school’s paper studying materials usage, others suggest that digital supplies bring more value to the education process as children become more interested in studying. Therefore, I believe that electronic supplies should be preferred for use in schools.