Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Overall development of a child is one of key aspects that contributes in success. Acquiring academic knowledge is important but is not enough to survive the ups and downs of life. Therefore, I disagree with the idea of limiting teaching to academic for the sake of passing exams. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of other skills along with academics. To commence with my disagreement, it should be noted that education is a medium of developing logic in a child's brain to face a situation. In other words, academic helps to earn a living, but to be in society, one needs to learn about how one has to present himself in the society. For instance, if a great mathematician is called to honour his achievement at a function and he did not wear the appropriate clothing, he might not receive the respect he deserves. Therefore, a child must be taught about how to dress up in the society we will live in. There are certain moral skills and duties which every person expects from others in the society. For example, providing first aid to an ailing patient is necessary for its survival, and a person nearby can assist in providing it. This is possible only if he has some basic knowledge or skill to do so. However, it is not an obligation as part of academic teaching of helping a person in need, but one must do it on humanitarian grounds. To summarise the essay, it is absolutely necessary to teach social skills and moral values to students receiving academic qualification. This will support us in maintaining work life balance, without which, our life would always be a messy