Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the present age, whether music has a relevant role in the community has sparked much debate. Some people assert that music is vital for people in several ways. In contrast, others argue that it just meets the need for entertainment. I am personally in favour of the first view. Musical productions, such as singing, symphonies, or melodies have occupied an important place in society for several reasons. Firstly, this art branches out into multiple genders that many people tend to identify according to their personalities and ways of thinking, most of the time help in relaxation and inspiration for new ideas. Furthermore, music has served as a sign of identity with our culture, traditions, and our history which makes part of historical studies and reference of past events. Lastly, most of the artistic creations derived from an instrument or talented voices speak in reflection of the current situation, personal experiences, or spiritual awakenings. People who believe that that a song or a piece created with instruments do not have a more useful purpose rather than serving as a recreational alternative have that perspective because that is the most common and apparent use that many individuals have of it. For instance, some of my friends tend to like an artist or a band for the plain reason that they enjoy the rhythm or the voice of a singer. Nonetheless, the fact that a percentage of the population use music to merely enjoy it does not mean that there are not other valuable aspects of it. To conclude, music is, in essence, a composition that is worthwhile for any societal setting and is essential for human beings in multiple aspects.