Some people think that mental health is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Success in sports depends on various factors such as physical fitness and mental well-being. However, some people argue that mental health has a great influence on an athlete's success, while others believe that physical fitness is priority in games. I believe that a successful athlete needs a coordination between both factors. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both viewpoints and give my opinion. On the one hand, a considerable number of people advocate that mental health and psychological readiness are crucial for success in sports. It not only helps individuals to handle situations more effectively and efficiently, but it also helps them to boost their confidence. For instance, famous tennis player Sania Mirza always discussed in her interviews how working on her psychological health helped her to beat depression and enhance her performance in her career. Furthermore, better mental well-being helps sportspersons to focus more on their game, which leads to better performance. On the other hand, an equally large group believes that sportspersons should have strong and fit physical capabilities. A well-conditioned body with strength and endurance is key to competing at a high level. Most games require a certain level of physical fitness to participate; if athletes do not reach that level, they are not allowed to participate in competitions. For example, a famous wrestler, "Vignesh Phogat" from India, was terminated from the Paris Olympics, 2024, because she did not meet the requirements for physical fitness in the game. I believe that mental and physical health are both important aspects of an athlete's career. Mental health helps to control burnout and the emotions of players, whereas physical fitness helps them to tackle their challenges. To conclude, players can become successful in their careers if they achieve a balance between both, with better strategies and training.