Many people believe that a person’s culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that it has only minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Culture has become an identity for some people or some countries. It is argued that people think that a home country has big influence in shaping individual’s culture, whilst others believe that country of origin has small influence. In my opinion, an origin place can define person’s culture, but we have another influencer that contribute to their culture. On the one hand, family is a major factor who can influence people’s culture, even though they live in a certain place for a long time. Parents, especially, are the influencers and teachers whom their children learn from. For example, an Asian family who live in western countries for generations. Even though they have been living in a country with different cultures since they were born, they still teach their children with their origin ’s cultures, such as give a respectful attitude to the elders or celebrate their traditions and cultures once a year. On the other hand, people’s action can be influenced by the environment where they live in and it can be changed over time. They can be easily adjusted with the new norms and cultures and the changes will slowly influence their actions. It usually happens with people who are constantly moving to a new environment, such move to a new city or a new country. Thus, in this case, the origin place gives a small proportion in shaping people’s action instead their cultures are changing depend Change the form of the verb depending show examples on their surroundings. In conclusion, origin country has a big influence on people’s culture though they can adapt with a new environment and adjust with the new customs.