Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that teenagers are happier in their lives than adults. However, I don’t agree with this view. On the one hand, some people think that teens have happier lives than adults because they do not suffer from economic pressure, such as bills and meals. For instance, since teens seldom rent a house and prefer to live with their families, they don’t worry about family finances. Additionally, teens lives are simpler compared to adults; they only need to go to school five days a week, and after school, they can decide to come back home or hang out with friends. Moreover, teens can easily make new friends to entertain themselves, whereas it’s harder to make friends as an adult. For example, adults lives are more complicated, combining work, family, and economic responsibilities, making it difficult to hang out with or make new friends. On the other hand, I believe that adults have happier lives compared to teens. Adults only need to worry about work, while teens are more focused on their relationships with friends and have much stress about their tests. Adults don’t care about exam pressure since they don’t have to attend tests every few years. Additionally, adults earn money and can manage and use their money freely, only needing to take care of daily expenses. However, teens still listen to their parents’ limits and cannot spend money as freely as adults. In conclusion, although teens can easily make friends and hang out with them, I believe adults have more enjoyable lives than teens. Adults can spend their money freely and don’t suffer from exam pressure.