A University should accept male and female students equally in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Nowadays, there is a great number of young people who want to study at a university with the aim of prospective future career. The educational opportunities should be the same for everyone, no matter the gender. However, I do not agree with the idea, that every university should accept men and women equally in every subject. First and foremost, having an equivalent number of the two genders in every course is unrealistic. Students number of any course depends on the amount of applications the university receives in every academic year. In reality, the number of male applicants is not even close to the number of female candidates, which means the university does not have the ability to arrange equal proportions of every gender for every subject. Besides, some professions are more suitable only for one gender. For example, nurses’ courses tend to attract more females than males. Additionally, instead of seeking some absurd idea and preaching in this way gender -related discrimination, all universities should accept applicants considering their former education, qualifications, and life purposes as it is at the present time. Accordingly, students will feel more appreciated because of their qualities and will not be concerned if they are in the ‘wrong’ sex group. Nevertheless, surely young people will benefit in various ways if universities adopt this policy. For instance, women are fighting for equal rights for decades and this would be a big win for the feminist society. In that way, they will feel empowered. Moreover, some women in different parts of the world cannot afford or are not allowed to go to university and this arrangement will ensure their better education. In conclusion, men and women should be treated equally in every manner. However, I personally believe universities should accept candidates depending on their qualifications and not on their gender. I completely disagree with the given statement because of numerous reasons, one of which remains the fact that reaching the same amount of male and female students for every course is unreal.