Some people say international sports event help in world peace? Do you agree or disagree?

Sports have existed around the world since early the early cradle of human civilization. People play sports for exercise purposes as well as to promote group-to-group relationships. In an age of political turmoil, international sports events can play a significant role between adversary nations by building up channels channel for open dialogue. This essay will argue that international sports event has an undoubtedly positive impact on world peace. To begin with, the door for communication between different nations often gets shut off due to economic or military conflict. And the international relation can exacerbate when respective countries refuse to talk to each other. On this matter, international sports events can at least establish interaction on the civilian level by allowing sports teams and fans to gather together and celebrate. And then, nations can use this event of celebration as a thruster to fix the broken relationship. Evidently, It was an effective way of starting a diplomatic relationship between China and the U.S.A in the early 80s when both countries agreed to have a public Ping Pong match. Additionally, sports events can not only be the icebreaker, but also they can reduce the tension between competing nations. When the cold war was in the heat of escalating into nuclear warfare, the U.S.A and U.S.S.R had decided to host a basketball game between their national teams. As a result, A catastrophic outcome was avoided by making the leaders and people realize that sports can be a common ground. Once the common ground was found, different cultural groups are able to hence cherish humanity rather than destroy it. In conclusion, sports events have been historically proven to be profoundly important between different countries. The realisation of how peace is humanity's priority