SCHOOL TEACHERS USED TO BE THE SOURCE OF INFORMATION. HOWEVER, SOME PEOPLE ARUE THAT TEACHERS ARE NOT AS IMPORTANT AS BEFORE AS THE INCREASING VARIETY OF INFORMATION RESOURCES. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

AS TECHNOLOGY IS FLOURISHING BY LEAPS AND BOUNDS, A FAIR NUMBER OF PEOPLE ARE CONVINCED THAT EDUCATORS WHO WERE ONCE THE PRIME SOURCE OF INFORMATION MAY HAD BEEN SUPERSEDED BY FAR MORE EFFICIENT AVENUES SUCH AS THE INTERNET, COMPUTERS SYSTEMS OR SOCIAL MEDIA. I DO NOT COMPLETELY AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT, AS I BELIEVE THAT TEACHER'S ROLE IN INFORMATION DISSEMINATION WILL REMAIN EQUALLY IMPORTANT AS THEY WERE BEFORE. TO BEGIN WITH, THE INTERNET AND THE SOCIAL MEDIA, INDEED, ARE A CORNUCOPIA OF INFORMATION. THEY OFFER AN ENDLESS AMOUNT OF INFORMATION FAR BEYOND A STUDENT NEEDS. HOWEVER, HOW THESE DATA WILL BE INTERPRETED WITHIN THE LIMITS OF ONE'S COMPREHENSION SKILLS IS EVERY TEACHER'S PRIMARY ROLE- A ROLE THAT ANY SORTS OF INFORMATION RESOURCES CAN NEVER REPLACE. FOR INSTANCE, ALTHOUGH DIGITAL COURSEBOOKS CAN NOW BE DOWNLOADED EASILY ONLINE, IT WILL ALWAYS REQUIRE A PRECEPTOR TO EXPLAIN FULLY THE TOPIC ACCORDING TO LEARNER'S COGNITION LEVEL. ADDITIONALLY, WHILE THE LIKES OF FACEBOOK, YOUTUBE OR INSTAGRAM IS INUNDATED WITH TUTORIALS, ONLINE CLASSES AND NARRATIVE LEARNING VIDEOS, THESE LEARNINGS AND WHO WERE TEACHING ARE TEACHERS THEMSELVES!. TO EXEMPLIFY, PAID OR UNPAID IELTS LESSONS UPLOADED ONLINE ARE MADE BY CERTIFIED ENGLISH INSTRUCTORS. FINALLY, EDUCATIONALISTS ARE THE ONLY ONES WHO COULD EDIFY LEARNERS ABOUT BASIC HUMAN SKILLS SUCH AS CRITICAL SOLVING PROBLEM SKILLS, MULTI-TASKING AND TIME MANAGEMENT, NOR CAN BECOME A ROLE MODEL OF INTRINSIC HUMAN VIRTUES SUCH AS EMPATHY, CO-RESPONSIBILITY AND RESPECT. THIS CRITICAL INFORMATION CAN NEVER BE TAUGHT BY EVEN TODAY'S MOST SOPHISTICATED SOURCE OF SAPIENCE. TO RECAPITULATE, DESPITE THE GROWING NUMBER OF AVAILABLE INFORMATION RESOURCES AND AVENUES TO ACCESS IT, EDUCATORS WILL REMAIN AS AN INVALUABLE SOURCE OF LEARNING.