some people think government is responisble for looking after the elderly, others beleive that it should be family members. Who do you think should take responsibilty?

Many people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to look after senior citizens and other people think elder people are the responsibility of family members. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of both authorities and family members. To begin with, the government should take responsibility big their elderly people. When they were young they worked for the country and paid taxes to the government. Some elder people have not their family they live their whole life independent. Some families are living far away from the home country in this case bureaucracy should do some help for senior citizens.In this case, if authorities will not take care of them then they will become homeless and die on the streets. For instance, In Japan, people who served their country gave a home, medical facilities, and pension to fulfil their needs. Family members should also take care of their family members. Their parents took care when they were young. So, now, it is the time to pay back. Some people send their parents to the nursing home. There they feel lonely which really affect them. Some nurses do not care about old people and bully them. For example, In India, In a nursing home, a nurse did not give medicine to the elder people on time and also speak the foul language. This really affects on older people badly. To conclude, In my opinion, It is the responsibility of the government and family members to take proper care of senior citizens. The government should provide funds to the elder people to live their life happily.