Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

The food consumed either makes or ruins the person's health. A few populaces think that consuming fast food and unhealthy food habits can lead to health issues and that this is common among the youth. In my opinion, packaged eatables in innumerable ways can impact the health of a person. Firstly, it is very convenient to purchase eatables like fried chips and other spicy snacks as they are readily available in every store. These types of food are readily available, generally oily and unhealthy, which can have repercussions such as additional, unwanted fat in the body. Youngsters tend to put on weight causing them to become obese that comes with its risks. For instance, there are multiple choices available, and the enhanced taste of these consumables is the major selling point. Secondly, the other kind that is consumed the most is in the form of sweets and cakes. Such foods tend to have added preservatives with extra sugar, not in their natural form. Consuming packaged foods increases the sugar content in one's diet way beyond the required quantity that leads to problems. For example, cream biscuits, fruit juices, soft drinks, and cakes are consumed mostly by children. There are prediabetic issues reported by the youth today, in multi-folds, and is one of the major risks that one needs to tackle at a very young age. In conclusion, I strongly agree that junk food is a crucial contributor to having high-risk problems. The well-being of adolescents is compromised due to the development of such food -eating habits, which can be life-threatening. The taste enhancers used to make a child want to eat more of these without realizing the downside of this act.